Traveler Staff and Contributors

Editorial

Editor In Chief, Travel Media George W. Stone @travelerstone

Design Director Marianne Seregi @marianneseregi

Director of Photography Anne Farrar @annefarrar

Senior Editor Jayne Wise

Features Editor Amy Alipio @amytravels

Associate Editor Hannah Sheinberg @h_sheinberg

Copy Editor Judy Burke

Deputy Art Director Leigh V. Borghesani

Associate Photo Editor Laura Emmons @lemmonsy

Chief Researcher Marilyn Terrell @Marilyn_Res

Production Director Kathie Gartrell @kgartrell

Digital Director Andrea Leitch @andrealeitch

Senior Producer Megan Heltzel Weiler @MeganHeltzel; Lindsay Smith @LindsayN_Smith

Associate Producers Rebecca Davis @Beckylane123; Christine Blau @Chris_Blau

Senior Photo Producer Sarah Polger @sarahpolger

Associate Photo Producers Tyler Metcalfe @tyler_metcalfe; Jess Mandia

Daily Content Producer Leslie Magraw @leslietrew

Adventure Editor Mary Anne Potts

Editors at Large Costas Christ @CostasChrist, Don George @don_george, Andrew McCarthy, @AndrewTMcCarthy, Norie Quintos, @noriecicerone Jerry Sealy @JerrySealy

Contributing Editors Annie Fitzsimmons @anniefitz, Katie Knorovsky @travkatiek, Margaret Loftus, Andrew Nelson @andrewnelson, Robert Reid @reidontravel

Contributing Photographers Aaron Huey, Catherine Karnow, Jim Richardson, Susan Seubert

Production & Manufacturing Senior Vice President Phillip L. Schlosser

Director Gregory Storer

Advertising Production Director Kristin Semeniuk

Imaging Technician Andrew Jaecks

Director of Communications Heather Wyatt ngtraveler@hwyattpr.com; 917-952-8679

Market Research Manager Tracy Hamilton Stone

Advertising


Publisher & Vice President, Global Media Kimberly Connaghan

Vice President, Digital John Campbell @jcampbell10 John.Campbell@natgeo.com

Advertising North America Sales Offices

11211 6th Ave, 20th Floor, New York, N.Y. 10036;

212-822-7432, Fax: 212-556-8113

National Brand Managers

Tammy Abraham Tammy.Abraham@natgeo.com; Hilary Halstead hilary.halstead@natgeo.com; Robert Amberg Robert.Amberg@natgeo.com

New York | Brand Managers

Danny Bellish daniel.bellish@natgeo.com; Danielle Nagy danielle.nagy@natgeo.com

Travel Directory Alex Sobrino Alex.Sobrino@natgeo.com, 212-822-7439

Southeast Caribbean | Brand Manager Maria Coyne mecoyne@mecoyneinc.com; 305-756-1086

Midwest | Brand Manager Bill Graff Bill.Graff@natgeo.com

Detroit | Brand Manager Karen Sarris Karen.Sarris@natgeo.com; 248-358-4360

Rocky Mountain States | Scribner Media Services Tanya Scribner Tanya@Scribmedia.com; 940-397-7711

West Coast Brand Manager Eric Josten Eric.Josten@natgeo.com

Hawaii | Destination Marketing Hawaii Debbie Anderson debbieanderson@dmhawaii.com; 808-739-2200

Canada| Publicitas APR Fran├žoise Chalifour francoise.chalifour@publicitas.com; 416-363-1388, Fax: 416-363-2889

Mexico & Central America Adelina Carpenter acarpent@prodigy.net.mx; 011-52-555-543-7677, Fax: 011-52-555-543-7580

Magazine Publishing Administration

1145 17th St. N.W., Washington, D.C. 20036-4688

Business & Finance Magazine Publishing Vice President Margaret Schmidt Margaret.Schmidt@natgeo.com

Senior Budget Manager Jeannette Swain Jeannette@natgeo.com

Business SpecialistAllison Bradshaw Allison.Bradshaw@natgeo.com

Advertising Research Director Carrie Campbell Carrie.Campbell@natgeo.com

Contracts Managers Cindy Ramroop cramroop@ngs.org, 202-775-6781; JoAnne SchultzJoAnne.Schultz@natgeo.com 310-969-4064

Senior Vice President, Consumer & Member Marketing Elizabeth M. Safford lsafford@ngs.org

Vice President, Retail Sales John MacKethan

Circulation Director Mark Viola

Director, Marketing & Events Pandora Todd Pandora.Todd@natgeo.com; 202-775-6795

Senior Vice President, International Media Yulia P. Boyle Yulia.Boyle@natgeo.com

Director, International Magazine Publishing Ariel Deiaco-Lohr adeiacol@ngs.org

Editorial Office 1145 17th St. N.W.,

Washington, D.C. 20036-4688


National Geographic Society

President and CEO Gary E. Knell

Board of Trustees Chairman Jean N. Case

Vice ChairmenTracy R. Wolstencroft

Explorers-in-Residence Robert Ballard, Lee Berger, James Cameron, Sylvia Earle, J. Michael Fay, Beverly Joubert, Dereck Joubert, Louise Leakey, Meave Leakey, Enric Sala


National Geographic Partners

CEO Declan Moore

Editorial Director Susan Goldberg

Chief Marketing and Brand Officer Claudia Malley

Chief Financial Officer Marcela Martin

Global Networks CEO Courteney Monroe

Chief Communications Officer Laura Nichols

Chief Operating Officer Ward Platt

Legal and Business Affairs Jeff Schneider

Chief Technology Officer Jonathan Young

Board of Directors Chairman Gary E. Knell

Submissions Submission of photographs, articles, or other materials is done at the risk of the sender; Traveler cannot accept liability for loss or damage.

Subscriptions Published six times a year. U.S., $19.95 a year; Canada, $24.95 (U.S. funds); elsewhere, $32.95 (U.S. funds). For subscription questions, please call 1-800-NGS-LINE (647-5463). To subscribe online, visit www.nationalgeographic.com.

Take a Nat Geo Trip

Select a destination or trip type to find a trip:

See All Trips »

Join Nat Geo Travel's Communities




2016 National Geographic Travel Photographer of the Year Contest

  • Picture of a volcano on Reunion Island

    Who Will Win?

    Browse photos of nature, cities, and people and share your favorite photos.


Take a Nat Geo Trip

Select a destination or trip type to find a trip:

See All Trips »




Get Social With Nat Geo Travel