Traveler Staff and Contributors

Editorial

Editor & Sr. Vice President, Travel Media Keith Bellows

Executive Editor Norie Quintos

Creative Director Jerry Sealy

Director of Photography Daniel R. Westergren

Senior Editor Jayne Wise

Associate Editors

Amy Alipio, Katie Knorovsky, Susan O’Keefe

Copy Editor Judy Burke

Deputy Art Director Leigh V. Borghesani

Associate Art Director Michele Chu

Senior Photo Editor Carol Enquist

Associate Photo Editor Ben Fitch

Design & Photo Assistant Kathryn Naumiec

Chief Researcher Marilyn Terrell

Managing Editor, E-Publishing Kathie Gartrell

Production Manager David M. Burneston

Editorial Business Manager Jeannette Kimmel

Assistant to the Editor Kevin Kunitake

Researchers Christine Bednarz, Monika Joshi

Digital Director Carolyn Fox

Associate Producers Andrea Leitch, Megan Heltzel

Senior Photo Producer Sarah Polger

Associate Photo Editor Tyler Metcalfe

Blog Editor Leslie Magraw

Digital Nomad Andrew Evans

Adventure Editor Mary Anne Potts

Geotourism Editor Jonathan B. Tourtellot

Editors at Large Sheila F. Buckmaster, Costas Christ, Patrick Dowd, Christopher Elliott, Don George, Andrew McCarthy, George W. Stone

Contributing Editors Elizabeth Berg, Carl Hoffman, Raphael Kadushin, P. F. Kluge, Charles Kulander, Barton Lewis, Margaret Loftus, Boyd Matson, Rudy Maxa, Joyce Maynard, Peter McBride, Andrew Nelson, Edward Readicker-Henderson

Contributing Photographers Massimo Bassano, Sisse Brimberg, Cotton Coulson, Macduff Everton, Justin Guariglia, Aaron Huey, Catherine Karnow, Bob Krist, Michael Melford, Palani Mohan, Chris Rainier, Jim Richardson, Susan Seubert, Dave Yoder

Production & Manufacturing Senior Vice President Phillip L. Schlosser

Director Gregory Storer

Manufacturing Manager Robert L. Barr

Production Manager Callie Norton

Publicist Heather Wyatt ngtraveler@hwyattpr.com; 212-610-5535

Market Research Manager Tracy Hamilton Stone

 

Advertising


Publisher & Vice President, Global Media Kimberly Connaghan

National Travel Brand Director John Campbell jcampbel@ngs.org

Advertising North America Sales Offices

161 Sixth Ave., New York, N.Y. 10013;

212-610-5500, Fax: 212-741-0463

New York | Brand Managers

Tammy Abraham tabraham@ngs.org; Hilary Halstead hhalstea@ngs.org; Doug Harrison doharris@ngs.org; Alexandra Hartz ahartz@ngs.org; Kathleen Kertesz kkertesz@ngs.org; Danielle Nagy dnagy@ngs.org

Travel Directory Manager Laura Robertson larobert@ngs.org

Southeast/Caribbean | Brand Manager Maria Coyne mecoyne@mecoyneinc.com; 305-756-1086

Midwest | Brand Manager Bill Graff bgraff@ngs.org

Detroit | Brand Manager Karen Sarris ksarris@ngs.org; 248-358-4360

Rocky Mountain States | Four Corners Marketing Layne Middleton fourcrns@aol.com; 928-443-8540

West Coast | Brand Manager/Travel Kevin Carr kcarr@ngs.org; Brand Manager Eric Josten ejosten@ngs.org

Hawaii | Destination Marketing Hawaii Debbie Anderson debbieanderson@dmhawaii.com; 808-739-2200

Canada| Publicitas APR Françoise Chalifour francoise.chalifour@publicitas.com; 416-363-1388, Fax: 416-363-2889

Mexico & Central America Adelina Carpenter acarpent@prodigy.net.mx; 011-52-555-543-7677, Fax: 011-52-555-543-7580

Magazine Publishing Administration

1145 17th St. N.W., Washington, D.C. 20036-4688

Business & Finance Magazine Publishing Vice President Margaret Schmidt mschmidt@ngs.org

Business Manager John Patermaster jpaterma@ngs.org

Associate Financial Analyst Erica Ellis eellis@ngs.org

Advertising Research Director Jeffrey Johnson jjohnson@ngs.org

Contracts Manager Cindy Ramroop cramroop@ngs.org; 202-775-6781

Consumer Marketing Vice Presidnet, Group Circulation Elizabeth M. Safford lsafford@ngs.org

Marketing & Events Marketing Director Pandora Todd ptodd@ngs.org; 202-775-6795

International Magazine Publishing Vice President Yulia P. Boyle yboyle@ngs.org

Accounts Manager Ariel Deiaco-Lohr adeiacol@ngs.org

Editorial Office 1145 17th St. N.W.,

Washington, D.C. 20036-4688

 

National Geographic Society


President and CEO Gary E. Knell

Science and Exploration Terry D. Garcia

Media Declan Moore

Education Melina Gerosa Bellows

 

Executive Management

 

Legal and International Publishing Terry Adamson

Chief of Staff Tara Bunch

Communications Betty Hudson

Content Chris Johns

NG Studios Brooke Runnette

Talent and Diversity Thomas A. Sabló

Operations Tracie A. Winbigler

Chairman of the Board of Trustees John Fahey

 

Submissions Submission of photographs, articles, or other materials is done at the risk of the sender; Traveler cannot accept liability for loss or damage.

Subscriptions Published eight times a year. U.S., $19.95 a year; Canada, $24.95 (U.S. funds); elsewhere, $25.50 (U.S. funds). For subscription questions, please call 1-800-NGS-LINE (647-5463). To subscribe online, visit www.nationalgeographic.com.

Take a Nat Geo Trip

Select a destination or trip type to find a trip:

See All Trips »

Join Nat Geo Travel's Communities




Travel Photos From Your Shot

  • Picture of canoes on a dock in Alberta, Canada

    Your Canada Photos

    View scenes of Canada's city life and countryside—all taken by our Nat Geo photo community.

See More Your Shot Galleries »