Traveler Staff and Contributors


Editor In Chief, Travel Media Maggie Zackowitz @mzack0

Design Director Marianne Seregi @marianneseregi

Director of Photography Ann Farrar @annefarrar

Senior Editor Jayne Wise

Features Editor Amy Alipio @amytravels

Departments Editor Hannah Sheinberg @h_sheinberg

Copy Editor Judy Burke

Deputy Art Director Leigh V. Borghesani

Senior Photo Editor Carol Enquist

Associate Photo Editor Laura Emmons @lemmonsy

Chief Researcher Marilyn Terrell @Marilyn_Res

Production Director Kathie Gartrell @kgartrell

Senior Budget Manager Jeannette Kimmel @jeannettekimmel

Digital Director Andrea Leitch @andrealeitch

Producer Megan Heltzel Weiler @MeganHeltzel

Associate Producers Rebecca Davis @Beckylane123; Christine Blau @Chris_Blau

Senior Photo Producer Sarah Polger @sarahpolger

Associate Photo Producers Tyler Metcalfe @tyler_metcalfe; Jess Mandia

Blog Editor/Producer Leslie Magraw @leslietrew

Adventure Editor Mary Anne Potts

Editors at Large Costas Christ @CostasChrist, Don George @don_george, George W. Stone, Andrew McCarthy, @AndrewTMcCarthy, Norie Quintos, @noriecicerone Jerry Sealy @JerrySealy

Contributing Editors Annie Fitzsimmons @anniefitz, Katie Knorovsky @travkatiek, Margaret Loftus, Andrew Nelson @andrewnelson, Robert Reid @reidontravel

Contributing Photographers Massimo Bassano, Sisse Brimberg, Macduff Everton, Justin Guariglia, Aaron Huey, Catherine Karnow, Bob Krist, Michael Melford, Palani Mohan, Chris Rainier, Jim Richardson, Susan Seubert, Dave Yoder

Production & Manufacturing Senior Vice President Phillip L. Schlosser

Director Gregory Storer

Manufacturing Manager Robert L. Barr

Production Manager Callie Norton

Imaging Technician Andrew Jaecks

Publicist Heather Wyatt; 212-610-5535

Market Research Manager Tracy Hamilton Stone


Publisher & Vice President, Global Media Kimberly Connaghan

Vice President, Digital John Campbell @jcampbell10

Advertising North America Sales Offices

161 Sixth Ave., New York, N.Y. 10013;

212-610-5500, Fax: 212-741-0463

New York | Brand Managers

Tammy Abraham; Danny Bellish; Allison Davis; Hilary Halstead; Alexandra Hartz; Kathleen Kertesz; Danielle Nagy

Brand Manager Laura Robertson @laura_rob23

Southeast Caribbean | Brand Manager Maria Coyne; 305-756-1086

Midwest | Brand Manager Bill Graff

Detroit | Brand Manager Karen Sarris; 248-358-4360

Rocky Mountain States | Scribner Media Services Tanya Scribner; 940-397-7711

West Coast | Brand Manager/Travel Kevin Carr; Brand Manager Eric Josten

Hawaii | Destination Marketing Hawaii Debbie Anderson; 808-739-2200

Canada| Publicitas APR Fran├žoise Chalifour; 416-363-1388, Fax: 416-363-2889

Mexico & Central America Adelina Carpenter; 011-52-555-543-7677, Fax: 011-52-555-543-7580

Magazine Publishing Administration

1145 17th St. N.W., Washington, D.C. 20036-4688

Business & Finance Magazine Publishing Vice President Margaret Schmidt

Director of Finance John Patermaster

Associate Financial Analyst Erica Ellis

Advertising Research Director Jeffrey Johnson

Contracts Manager Cindy Ramroop; 202-775-6781

Senior Vice President, Consumer & Member Marketing Elizabeth M. Safford

Vice President, Retail Sales John MacKethan

Circulation Director Mark Viola

Director, Marketing & Events Pandora Todd; 202-775-6795

Senior Vice President, International Media Yulia P. Boyle

Director, International Magazine Publishing Ariel Deiaco-Lohr

Editorial Office 1145 17th St. N.W.,

Washington, D.C. 20036-4688

National Geographic Society

Inspire Illuminate Teach

President and CEO Gary E. Knell

Science and Exploration Terry D. Garcia

Media Declan Moore

Education Melina Gerosa Bellows

Executive Management

Legal and International Publishing Terry Adamson

Chief of Staff Tara Bunch

Communications Betty Hudson

Content Chris Johns

NG Studios Brooke Runnette

Talent and Diversity Thomas A. Sabl├│

Operations Tracie A. Winbigler

Chairman of the Board of Trustees John Fahey

Executive Vice President and Worldwide Publisher, Global Media Claudia Malley

Chairman Emeritus Gilbert M. Grosvenor

Explorers-in-Residence Robert Ballard, Lee Berger, James Cameron, Wade Davis, Jared Diamond, Sylvia Earle, J. Michael Fay, Beverly Joubert, Dereck Joubert, Louise Leakey, Meave Leakey, Johan Reinhard, Enric Sala, Paul Sereno, Spencer Wells

Submissions Submission of photographs, articles, or other materials is done at the risk of the sender; Traveler cannot accept liability for loss or damage.

Subscriptions Published eight times a year. U.S., $19.95 a year; Canada, $24.95 (U.S. funds); elsewhere, $32.95 (U.S. funds). For subscription questions, please call 1-800-NGS-LINE (647-5463). To subscribe online, visit

Take a Nat Geo Trip

Select a destination or trip type to find a trip:

See All Trips »

Join Nat Geo Travel's Communities

2015 Traveler Photo Contest

  • Picture of a tree under night stars in Deadvlei, Namibia

    See the Winners

    Explore the top photos, share your favorites, and browse all entries.

Take a Nat Geo Trip

Select a destination or trip type to find a trip:

See All Trips »

Get Social With Nat Geo Travel